VSS Information

School Policies

Principal's Blog

Events & Activities

Post Secondary
Education/Training

What's New

Photo Gallery

Employment

Contact Us

Home Page

 
        


 
 


 

 
 
   Victor Sammurtok School Staff Contact Lists and D.E.A:   

Download a staff list

Staff Name Title Phone # Email Fax #
Sumangala Desaigoudar Principal 867-898-9913 sdesaigoudar@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Ana Leishman Vice-Principal 867-898-9913 aleishman@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Ashley Tanuyak School Secretary 867-898-9913 atanuyak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
         
Rosalie Sammurtok Kindergarten & Inuktitut Teacher 867-898-9913 rsammurtok@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Vicki Tanuyak Grade 1&2 Teacher 867-898-9913 vtanuyak1@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jeannie Tautu Grade 3&4 Teacher 867-898-9913 jtautu@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Rob Humby Grade 5&6 Teacher 867-898-9913 rhumby@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Alex Asfaw Grade 7&8 Teacher 867-898-9913 aasfaw@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Ana Leishman Grade 9&10 Teacher 867-898-9913 aleishman@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Glen Brocklebank Grade 11&12 Teacher 867-898-9913 gbrocklebank@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jeanie Dyment Learning Coach 867-898-9913   867-898-9143
Nancy Freeze Language Specialist 867-898-9913 nfreeze@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Horace Palmer Student Support Teacher 867-898-9913 hpalmer@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Yvonne Aggak-Tautu School Community Councillor 867-898-9913   867-898-9143
         
Donna Sammurtok Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 dsammurtok2@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jolene Ippiak Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 jippiak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Mary Makpah Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 mmakpah@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Doreen Kriterdluk Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 dkriterdluk@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jodi Tanuyak Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 jtanuyak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Blair Boiteau Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 bboiteau@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Michelle Amarok Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913   867-898-9143

DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY
 
Savannah Issaluk DEA Secretary 867-898-9007 cideanunavut2017@outlook.com 867-898-9143
Geraldine Kreelak Chairperson 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
Georgina Ipkarnerk Vice-Chairperson 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
Lorna Kreelak Director 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
Shawna Mullins Director 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
Valerie Ipkarnerk Director 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
David Kattegatsiak Director 867-898-9007   867-898-9143
Vacant Director 867-898-9007   867-898-9143

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION:

Victor Sammurtok School
P.O. Box 6
Chesterfield Inlet, Nunavut, Canada
X0C 0B0
Phone: 867-898-9913
Fax: 867-898-9143
E-mail: sdesaigoudar@gov.nu.ca

 

 

Secretary District Education Authority
Phone: 867-898-9007
Fax: 867-898-9143
Email: cideanunavut2017@outlook.ca