VSS Information

School Policies

Principal's Blog

Events & Activities

Post Secondary
Education/Training

What's New

Photo Gallery

Employment

Contact Us

Home Page

 
        


 
 


 

 
 
   Victor Sammurtok School Staff Contact Lists and D.E.A:   

VSS Staff Directory 
Staff Title Phone E-mail Fax
Jack Gordon Principal 867-898-9913 jgordon@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Vacant Vice-Principal 867-898-9913   867-898-9143
Ashley Tanuyak Secretary 867-898-9913 atanuyak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
  ELEMENTARY & HIGH-SCHOOL    
Shawna Mullins Kindergarten & Inuktitut Teacher 867-898-9913 smullins@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Vicki Tanuyak Grade 1 & 2 Teacher 867-898-9913 vtanuyak1@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jeannie Tautu Grade 3 & 4 Teacher 867-898-9913 jtautu@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Emma Johnson Grade 5 & 6 Teacher 867-898-9913 ejohnson1@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Sam Riathby Grade 7 & 8 Teacher 867-898-9913 sriathby@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Andrew Fawcett Grade 9 & 10 Teacher 867-898-9913 afawcett@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Alex Asfaw Grade 11 & 12 Teacher 867-898-9913 aasfaw@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Kerry Gordon Learning Coach 867-898-9913 kagordon@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Vacant Position Language Specialist 867-898-9913   867-898-9143
Horace Palmer Student Support Teacher 867-898-9913 hpalmer@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Yvonne Aggak-Tautu School Councillor 867-898-9913   867-898-9143
  STUDENT SUPPORT ASSISTANT    
Donna Sammurtok Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 dsammurtok2@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jolene Ippiak Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 jippiak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Mary Makpah Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 mmakpah@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Doreen Kriterdluk Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 dkriterdluk@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Jodi Tanuyak Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 jtanuyak@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
Blair Boiteau Student Support Assistant 867-898-9913 bboiteau@gov.nu.ca 867-898-9143
  DISTRICT EDUCATION AUTHORITY    
Doriana Sammurtok Chairperson 867-898-9007    
David Kattegatsiak Vice-Chairperson 867-898-9007    
Maryann Issaluk Member 867-898-9007    
Yvonne Bedford Member 867-898-9007    
Gaetano Scala Member 867-898-9007    
Bernard Jr Putulik Member 867-898-9007    
Charlotte Kattegatsiak Member 867-898-9007
Savana Issaluk Secretary Clerk 867-898-9007 cideanunavut2017@outlook.com      
 
Victor Sammurtok School
P.O. Box 6
Chesterfield Inlet, Nunavut X0C 0B0
Phone: 1-867-898-9913 
Fax: 1-867-898-9143
E-mail: jgordon@gov.nu.ca
Contact: Principal
District Education Authority
Phone: 1-867-898-9007
Fax: 1-867-898-9143
E-mail: cideanunavut2017@outlook.com
Contact: Secretary-Clerk